BlogTech / Movie

Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Though you can leave India by 4 different modes of travel viz. by air, by cruiseship, by train or by bus, only 2 modes of entry are valid when you enter the country on India e-Visa (India Visa Online ) by air and by cruise ship.

As per rules of Indian Immigration for India e-Visa or Electronic Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry, you must enter India either by air or a cruise ship at designated aiports and seaports if you are applying for Tourist e-Visa for India or Business e-Visa for India or Medical e-Visa for India.

If you have a multiple entry e-Visa then you are allowed to come through different airports or seaports on subsequent visits.

The list of authorised airports and seaports will be revised every few months, so keep checking this list on this website and bookmark it. As per decision of India Immigration Authority, this list will be revised and more airports and seaports will be added in the upcoming months .

Electronic visa holders arriving to India are required to enter the country through the designated 28 international airports. You may however exit from any of the authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs ) in India, which could be by air, sea, rail or road.

Below are the designated 29 Airports and 5 seaports for Indian e-Visa

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam

Or these designated seaports:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If you are an e-Visa holder you must enter via 1 of the above listed Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit international aiports or sea ports. If you are planning to come by any other port of entry, you will be required to apply for a regular Visa at the closest Indian Embassy or Indian High Commission.

Click here to see here complete list of authorised exit Airport, Seaport and Immigration check points that are allowed for Indian e-Visa (India Visa Online).

Click here to learn about Indian e-Visa Documents Requirements.

0/5 (0 Reviews)

Download Unlimited Add Ons
ProcreateProcreate Brushes and Swatches
PhotoshopPhotoshop and All Add Ons
Procreate + PhotoshopProcreate + Photoshop
Affinity BrushesAffinity Brushes
Adobe LightroomAdobe Lightroom
All Add OnsAll Add Ons
Visit ShopVisit Shop
Visit for more:
Back to top button
Translate »

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading. We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads! We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising. Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.